Dining Ambassadors & Dining Intern Program

Dining ambassadors

The 2015-2016 Dining Ambassadors at the Teaching Kitchen @ Stanford

R&DE Stanford Dining’s Dining Ambassador (DA) & Dining Intern Program augments the student academic education experience by providing unique paid work opportunities within the dining community at Stanford University.  This program helps create a vibrant and active student dining community by promoting wellness, performance dining, sustainability, and residential life through social activities and educational experiences. 

DAs are residents of their local dining community and work directly with the dining hall staff to foster respectful, two-way communication. DAs will promote stewardship, understand and communicate university policies, be a point of contact, and promote events and activities in the dining halls.

Student interns serve as a resource to the student body by connecting students with information on special dining events, nutrition, healthy body image, sustainability, and other relevant topics. Interns are educated in different focus areas, including Food Safety, Sustainability, and Photography/Videography, gaining hands-on educational experience. 

Click here for more information on the unique positions in the Dining Ambassador & Dining Intern Program.  

Current DAs and student interns:

Expertise Intern Email

DA - Arrillaga Family Dining Commons - Crothers

Vacant  

DA - Arrillaga Family Dining Commons - Toyon

Ariel Yu arielyu@stanford.edu

DA - Arrillaga Family Dining Commons- Toyon 

Paige Jubinsky paigej@stanford.edu

DA - Arrillaga Family Dining Commons- Crothers Memorial 

Vacant  

DA - Branner Dining

Vacant  

DA - Branner Dining

Vacant  

DA - Florence Moore Dining - Gavilan

Vacant  

DA - Florence Moore Dining - Mirlo

Foster Langsdorf foster2@stanford.edu

DA - Florence Moore Dining - Loro

Vacant  

DA - Florence Moore Dining - Alondra

Vacant  
DA - Florence Moore Dining - Ploma

Vacant

 
DA - Florence Moore Dining - Cardenal

Vacant

 
DA - Florence Moore Dining - Faisan

Vacant

 

DA - Gerhard Casper Dining - Castano

Vacant  

DA - Gerhard Casper Dining - Humanity

Vacant  

DA - Gerhard Casper Dining - Kimball

Jacqueline  Vertino  jvertino@stanford.edu

DA - Gerhard Casper Dining - Lantana

Nicole Nishimura    nnish23@stanford.edu

DA - Lakeside Dining - Eucalipto

Vacant  

DA - Lakeside Dining - Granada

Jessica Magallon magallon@stanford.edu
DA - Lakeside Dining - Granada

Julie Fukunaga

juliefa@stanford.edu

DA - Lakeside Dining - Lakeside

Vacant  

DA - Lakeside Dining - Norcliffe

Lance Lamore llamore@stanford.edu

DA - Lakeside Dining - Roble

Dorian Lumarque dlumatsu@stanford.edu

DA - Lakeside Dining - Ujamaa

Seneca Friend sfriend3@stanford.edu

DA - Ricker Dining - Robinson

Vacant  

DA - Ricker Dining - Fro-So-Co

Vacant  

DA - Ricker Dining - Fro-So-Co

Vacant  

DA - Stern Dining - Burbank

Elan Halpern elanh@stanford.edu

DA - Stern Dining - Casa Zapata

Marisol Zarate marisolz@stanford.edu

DA - Stern Dining - Donner House

Sela Berenblum selaber@stanford.edu

DA - Stern Dining - Donner House

Vacant  

DA - Stern Dining - Larkin House

Robel Daniel robeld@stanford.edu

DA - Stern Dining - Serra House

Samuel Duke sduke2@stanford.edu

DA - Stern Dining - Twain

Maeve Givens maeveg@stanford.edu

DA - Wilbur Dining - Arroyo

Katie Holmes kaholmes@stanford.edu

DA - Wilbur Dining - Arroyo

Vacant  

DA - Wilbur Dining - Cedro

Vacant  

DA - Wilbur Dining - Cedro

Vacant  

DA - Wilbur Dining - Junipero

Vacant  

DA - Wilbur Dining - Okada

Vacant  

DA - Wilbur Dining - Otero

Vacant  

DA - Wilbur Dining - Rinconada

Krishna Gorrepati krishg@stanford.edu

DA - Wilbur Dining - Trancos

Vacant  

DA - Wilbur Dining - Soto

Wint Thazin wthazin@stanford.edu

Arrillaga Nights Intern

Vacant  
Central 

Ei Thazin

ethazin@stanford.edu

Central 

Rudy Braich rbraich@stanford.edu

Dining Social Media Intern

Vacant  

Wellness and Performance Intern

Alegria Ruseler-Smith aruseler@stanford.edu

Wellness and Performance Intern

Julia Wagenfehr julia7@stanford.edu

Wellness and Performance Intern

Torrie Eagle Staff torriees@stanford.edu

Gluten-Free Program Intern

Vacant

 

Photography/Videography Intern

Vacant  

Sustainability Energy & Water Reduction Intern 

Vacant  

Garden Intern - FloMo, Loro, Manzanita Gardens

Vacant  

Garden Intern - FloMoLoroManzanita Gardens

Vacant  

Garden Intern - Wilbur Garden

Vacant  

Garden Intern - Hydroponics

Vacant  

Garden Intern - Ricker Garden

Vacant  

Garden Intern - Arrillaga Family Dining Commons

Vacant  

Garden Intern

Vacant  

Garden Intern

Vacant  

Garden Intern

Vacant  

Garden Intern

Vacant  

Garden Intern

Vacant  

Garden Intern

Vacant  

Garden Intern

Vacant  

Garden Intern

Vacant  

Garden Intern

Vacant  

BeWell Community Garden Intern

Vacant  

Sustainable Food Intern

Selena Perrin selenap@stanford.edu

Sustainable Food Intern

Ariel Bobbett abobbett@stanford.edu

Sustainable Food Intern

Dan Sambor dsambor@stanford.edu

Sustainable Food Intern

Amanda Hayes ahayes5@stanford.edu

Sustainable Food Intern

Chloe Wiggins cwiggin2@stanford.edu

Sustainable Food Intern

Ellen Everidge everidge@stanford.edu

Sustainable Food Intern

Rebecca Behrens rbehrens@stanford.edu

Sustainable Food Intern

Tia Schwab kbschwab@stanford.edu

Sustainable Food Intern

Maria Chicuen chicuen@stanford.edu

Sustainable Food Intern

Brooks Hamby

jbhamby@stanford.edu

Sustainable Food Intern

Chris LeBoa cleboa@stanford.edu

Sustainable Food Intern

Chiamaka Ogwuegbu

chiamaka@stanford.edu

Sustainable Food Intern

Lauren Brown lbrown26@stanford.edu

Sustainable Food Intern

Tessa Milligan tessacm@stanford.edu
Sustainable Food Intern

James Thieu

jthieu23@stanford.edu

Sustainable Food Intern

Mariaesther Diaz mdiaz4@stanford.edu

Sustainability Seed Library Intern

Vacant  

Kosher Dining Intern

Vacant

 

Halal Dining Intern

Vacant  

Food Safety Intern

Odelle Koo