Dining Ambassadors & Dining Intern Program

Dining ambassadors

The 2015-2016 Dining Ambassadors at the Teaching Kitchen @ Stanford

R&DE Stanford Dining’s Dining Ambassador (DA) & Dining Intern Program augments the student academic education experience by providing unique paid work opportunities within the dining community at Stanford University.  This program helps create a vibrant and active student dining community by promoting wellness, performance dining, sustainability, and residential life through social activities and educational experiences. 

DAs are residents of their local dining community and work directly with the dining hall staff to foster respectful, two-way communication. DAs will promote stewardship, understand and communicate university policies, be a point of contact, and promote events and activities in the dining halls.

Student interns serve as a resource to the student body by connecting students with information on special dining events, nutrition, healthy body image, sustainability, and other relevant topics. Interns are educated in different focus areas, including Food Safety, Sustainability, and Photography/Videography, gaining hands-on educational experience. 

Click here for more information on the unique positions in the Dining Ambassador & Dining Intern Program.  

To apply to be a DA, email crmiller@stanford.edu.

Current DAs and student interns:

Expertise Intern Email

DA - Arrillaga Family Dining Commons - Crothers

Vacant  

DA - Arrillaga Family Dining Commons - Toyon

Gutierrez, Clarissa Flores cgutier@stanford.edu

DA - Arrillaga Family Dining Commons- Toyon 

Guzman, Merrel meguzman@stanford.edu

DA - Arrillaga Family Dining Commons- Toyon 

Lamore, Lance llamore@stanford.edu

DA - Arrillaga Family Dining Commons- Crothers Memorial 

Vacant  

DA - Branner Dining - Branner

Trost, Matthew mtrost@stanford.edu

DA - Florence Moore Dining - Gavilan

Nam, Alex Huynji hjnam@stanford.edu

DA - Florence Moore Dining - Mirlo

Vacant  

DA - Florence Moore Dining - Loro

Ying, Andrew androo@stanford.edu

DA - Florence Moore Dining - Alondra

Foster, Celine celinefo@stanford.edu

DA - Florence Moore Dining - Alondra

Tanabe, Brian btanabe@stanford.edu
DA - Florence Moore Dining - Poloma

Tsvayg, Esther

etsvayg@stanford.edu

DA - Florence Moore Dining - Poloma

Adjei, Alexis aadjei@stanford.edu
DA - Florence Moore Dining - Cardenal

Vacant

 
DA - Florence Moore Dining - Faisan

Vacant

 

DA - Gerhard Casper Dining - Castano

Mysore, Kendra  kmysore@stanford.edu

DA - Gerhard Casper Dining - Humanity

Vacant  

DA - Gerhard Casper Dining - Kimball

Stoodley, Erin erinst20@stanford.edu

DA - Gerhard Casper Dining - Lantana

Zhou, Ada zhouc@stanford.edu

DA - Gerhard Casper Dining - Ng House

Jiang, Peicun pcjiang@stanford.edu

DA - Gerhard Casper Dining - Ng House

Stinson, Brittany bstinson@stanford.edu

DA - Lakeside Dining - Eucalipto

Guo, Melinda melguo@stanford.edu

DA - Lakeside Dining - Granada

Yohannes, Hana hyohannes@stanford.edu
DA - Lakeside Dining - Meier

Vacant

 

DA - Lakeside Dining - Lakeside

Vacant  

DA - Lakeside Dining - Norcliffe

Kim, Sarah skim99@stanford.edu

DA - Lakeside Dining - Norcliffe

Thazin, Wint wthazin@stanford.edu

DA - Lakeside Dining - Roble

Bradley, Clara claracb@stanford.edu

DA - Lakeside Dining - Roble

Hu, Jeffrey jeffhu@stanford.edu

DA - Lakeside Dining - Ujamaa

Rivera, Melissa melriv@stanford.edu

DA - Lakeside Dining - Ujamaa

Vargas, Mireille mvargas8@stanford.edu

DA - Ricker Dining - Robinson

Dhaliwal, Tania tania98@stanford.edu
DA - Ricker Dining - Robinson Verwillow, Anna

anna19@stanford.edu

DA - Ricker Dining - Fro-So-Co

Doan, Alex doana@stanford.edu
DA - Ricker Dining - Potter Bernstein, Madeline

mbern@stanfod.edu

DA - Ricker Dining - Potter Guzman, Bridgette

bstephg@stanford.edu

DA - Stern Dining - Burbank

Vacant  

DA - Stern Dining - Casa Zapata

Vacant  

DA - Stern Dining - Donner House

Vacant  

DA - Stern Dining - Donner House

Vacant  

DA - Stern Dining - Larkin House

Boaro, Alessandro aboaro21@stanford.edu

DA - Stern Dining - Serra House

Vacant  

DA - Stern Dining - Twain

Crow, Cade ccrow00@stanford.edu

DA - Wilbur Dining - Arroyo

Vacant  

DA - Wilbur Dining - Cedro

Iswara, Aditya iswara@stanford.edu

DA - Wilbur Dining - Cedro

Vacant  

DA - Wilbur Dining - Junipero

Vacant  

DA - Wilbur Dining - Okada

Adams, Rose radams20@stanford.edu

DA - Wilbur Dining - Otero

Vacant  

DA - Wilbur Dining - Rinconada

Lee, Kelly-Ann kellyan@stanford.edu

DA - Wilbur Dining - Trancos

Vacant  

DA - Wilbur Dining - Soto

Du, Yibing yibingdu@stanford.edu

Arrillaga Nights Intern

Vacant  
BeWell Community Garden Intern

Vacant

 

Central 

Vacant  

Dining Social Media Intern

Vacant  

Nutrition & Wellness Intern

Sekimitsu, Sayuri sayuris@stanford.edu

Wellness and Performance Intern

Vacant  

Food Allergy Program Intern

Watson, Grant

gcwatson@stanford.edu

Food Allergy Program Intern Alvarez, Harmony

harmonya@stanford.edu

Food Allergy Program Intern Bencomo, Tomas

tbencomo@stanford.edu

Food Allergy Program Intern Yeager, Kate

kyeager@stanford.edu

Photography/Videography Intern

Vacant  

Sustainability Energy & Water Reduction Intern 

Vacant  

Garden Intern - FloMo, Loro, Manzanita Gardens

Vacant  

Garden Intern - FloMoLoroManzanita Gardens

Vacant  

Garden Intern - Wilbur Garden

Vacant  

Garden Intern - Hydroponics

Vacant  

Garden Intern - Ricker Garden

Vacant  

Garden Intern - Arrillaga Family Dining Commons

Vacant  

Garden Intern

Vacant  

Sustainable Food Intern

Vacant  

Sustainability Seed Library Intern

Vacant  

Kosher Dining Intern

Vacant

 

Halal Dining Intern

Vacant  

Food Safety Intern

Vacant