Dining Ambassadors & Dining Intern Program

Dining ambassadors

The 2015-2016 Dining Ambassadors at the Teaching Kitchen @ Stanford

R&DE Stanford Dining’s Dining Ambassador (DA) & Dining Intern Program augments the student academic education experience by providing unique paid work opportunities within the dining community at Stanford University.  This program helps create a vibrant and active student dining community by promoting wellness, performance dining, sustainability, and residential life through social activities and educational experiences. 

DAs are residents of their local dining community and work directly with the dining hall staff to foster respectful, two-way communication. DAs will promote stewardship, understand and communicate university policies, be a point of contact, and promote events and activities in the dining halls.

Student interns serve as a resource to the student body by connecting students with information on special dining events, nutrition, healthy body image, sustainability, and other relevant topics. Interns are educated in different focus areas, including Food Safety, Sustainability, and Photography/Videography, gaining hands-on educational experience. 

Click here for more information on the unique positions in the Dining Ambassador & Dining Intern Program.  

To apply to be a DA, email crmiller@stanford.edu.

Current DAs and student interns:

Expertise Intern Email

DA - Arrillaga Family Dining Commons - Crothers

Alli Cruz allicruz@stanford.edu

DA - Arrillaga Family Dining Commons- Crothers Memorial

Erin Stoodley erinst20@stanford.edu

DA - Branner Dining - Toyon

Akhil Maddukuri akhil813@stanford.edu

DA - Branner Dining- Toyon 

Laura Tobar ltobar@stanford.edu

DA - Branner Dining - Branner

Alyssa Romanos aromanos@stanford.edu

DA - Branner Dining - Branner

Wint Thazin wthazin@stanford.edu

DA - Florence Moore Dining - Gavilan

Arturo Mendoza arame29@stanford.edu

DA - Florence Moore Dining - Mirlo

Vacant  

DA - Florence Moore Dining - Loro

Phoebe Quinton pquinton@stanford.edu

DA - Florence Moore Dining - Alondra

Vacant  
DA - Florence Moore Dining - Poloma

Ju Yeon (Julie) Lee

julee@stanford.edu
DA - Florence Moore Dining - Cardenal James Juma

okaro22@stanford.edu

DA - Florence Moore Dining - Faisan

Brionna Bolanos

bbolanos@stanford.edu

DA - Gerhard Casper Dining - Castano

Maisam Pyarali maisam@stanford.edu

DA - Gerhard Casper Dining - Kimball

Vacant  

DA - Gerhard Casper Dining - Lantana

Vacant  

DA - Gerhard Casper Dining - Ng House

Christine Xue smxue@stanford.edu

DA - Lakeside Dining - Adelfa

Vacant  

DA - Lakeside Dining - Eucalipto

Hee Jung Choi cheejung@stanford.edu

DA - Lakeside Dining - Granada

Maika Jones msj250@stanford.edu

DA - Lakeside Dining - Meier

Sarah Kim skim22@stanford.edu

DA - Lakeside Dining - Naranja

Mya Vinnett myav2022@stanford.edu

DA - Lakeside Dining - Norcliffe

Ricky Rodriguez ricky.rodriguez@stanford.edu

DA - Lakeside Dining - Roble - A Wing

Ava Snow avasnow@stanford.edu

DA - Lakeside Dining - Roble - B Wing

Vacant  

DA - Lakeside Dining - Roble - C Wing

James Noh jamesnoh@stanford.edu

DA - Lakeside Dining - Ujamaa

Sierra Porter seporter@stanford.edu
DA - Ricker Dining - Robinson Vacant

 

DA - Ricker Dining - Fro-So-Co

Kaige Jones kej25020@stanford.edu
DA - Ricker Dining - Fro-So-Co James Laux

laux6459@stanford.edu

DA - Ricker Dining - Potter

Ashley Westerfield ashleyw8@stanford.edu

DA - Stern Dining - Burbank

Vacant  

DA - Stern Dining - Casa Zapata

Jad Abdel Jawad jadaj@stanford.edu

DA - Stern Dining - Donner House

Nate Braun d0425n@stanford.edu

DA - Stern Dining - Larkin House

Tommy Bruzzese tbruzzese@stanford.edu

DA - Stern Dining - Serra House

Mia Kegley mkegley@stanford.edu

DA - Stern Dining - Twain

Kana Cummings kana2022@stanford.edu

DA - Wilbur Dining - Arroyo

Gabe Murillo gmurillo@stanford.edu

DA - Wilbur Dining - Cedro

Michelle Bao baom@stanford.edu

DA - Wilbur Dining - Cedro​

Chris Rilling crilling@stanford.edu

DA - Wilbur Dining - Junipero

Rachele D'Agui rdagui@stanford.edu

DA - Wilbur Dining - Junipero​

Shashank Rammoorthy sr22@stanford.edu

DA - Wilbur Dining - Okada

Isabella Tilley imtilley@stanford.edu

DA - Wilbur Dining - Otero

Michelle Schwartzman michschw@stanford.edu

DA - Wilbur Dining - Rinconada

Svenya Braich svbraich@stanford.edu

DA - Wilbur Dining - Trancos

Ian Macato imacato@stanford.edu

DA - Wilbur Dining - Soto

Ayman Babikir ababikir@stanford.edu

Central - Operation Intern

Rose Adams radams20@stanford.edu

Central - Operation Intern

Mishaela Robison mishaela@stanford.edu

Dining Social Media Intern

Vacant  

Nutrition & Wellness Intern

Vacant  

Nutrition & Wellness Intern

Watson, Grant

gcwatson@stanford.edu

Nutrition & Wellness Intern Alvarez, Harmony

harmonya@stanford.edu

Nutrition & Wellness Intern Bencomo, Tomas

tbencomo@stanford.edu

Photography/Videography Intern

Vacant  

Sustainable Food Program and Garden Intern

Phoebe Richardson  

Sustainable Food Program and Garden Intern

Miley Hu  

Sustainable Food Program and Garden Intern

Dan Sambor  

Sustainable Food Program and Garden Intern

Chris LeBoa  

Sustainable Food Program and Garden Intern

Cora Cliburn  

Sustainable Food Program and Garden Intern

James Thieu  

Sustainable Food Program and Garden Intern

Greyson Assa  

Sustainable Food Program and Garden Intern

Arielle DeVito  

Sustainable Food Program and Garden Intern

Cairo Mo  

Sustainable Food Program and Garden Intern

Simone Speizer  

Sustainable Food Program and Garden Intern

Tia Schwab  

Sustainable Food Program and Garden Intern

Janae Belk  

Sustainable Food Program and Garden Intern

Tiger Chow  

Sustainable Food Program and Garden Intern

Michelle Ly  

Sustainable Food Program and Garden Intern

Tule Horton  

Sustainable Food Program and Garden Intern

Charlie Hoffs  

Sustainable Food Program and Garden Intern

Ryan Treves  

Sustainable Food Program and Garden Intern

Benji Reade Malagueño  

Sustainable Food Program and Garden Intern

Lizzie Frankel  

Kosher Dining Intern

Ben Simon

bsimon97@stanford.edu

Halal Dining Intern

Minha Khan minhak@stanford.edu

Food Safety Intern

Vacant  

Food Allergy Intern

Cameron Lincoln lincoln8@stanford.edu
Food Allergy Intern Grant Watson

gcwatson@stanford.edu

Food Allergy Intern Isabella Franco

iafranco@stanford.edu

Food Allergy Intern

Kate Leblanc kleblanc@stanford.edu

Food Allergy Intern

Tomas Bencomo tbencomo@stanford.edu

Research Intern

Kayla Magid kmagid@stanford.edu